My Help

This morning before beginning work I read the word to be specific I read Psalm 121.

I really was up against a mountain today, and I was feeling weak every time the thought about my mountain crossed my mind.

When I read the 1st verse I really felt like that psalmist who is asking where will his help come from. He looks so small compared to the mountain(problem). In the 2nd verse he says which answers me “My help cometh from the LORD which made heaven and earth”.

It struck me hard that I was looking at the problem and complaining the problem is so big in front of me. But, I failed to understand that my God the LORD is bigger than my problem He is the one who made the heaven and earth. He is a big God.

This Psalm also promises us that Our God will never leave our side.

That is a big promise to carry for the rest of my life to start with today.

3 thoughts on “My Help”

Leave a Reply

